header

main
main
Individual College and School Ceremony Schedule
 
Sunday, December 21
 

1:00 p.m.

  • Architecture, Planning and Preservation, School of
  • Kay Theatre, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Michael Brick, 301.405.6291, brickm@umd.edu

  • Behavioral and Social Sciences, College of
  • Xfinity Center
  • Contact: Julianna Bynoe, 301.405.8746, jbynoe@umd.edu

  • Communication, Department of
  • Memorial Chapel
  • Contact: Carlin Bokal, 301.405.6519, cbokal@umd.edu

  • Engineering, A. James Clark School of
  • Cole Student Activities Building
  • Contact: Jane Fines, 301.405.3857, jfines@umd.edu
  • http://www.eng.umd.edu/current/commencement

1:30 p.m.

  • Education, College of
  • Dekelboum Concert Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Janis Cornell-DeMoss, 301.405.2364, jcdemoss@umd.edu

  • Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, School of; and Linguistics, Department of Linguistics
  • Colony Ballroom, Stamp Student Union
  • Languages, Literatures, and Cultures: Josiland Sledge, 301.405.6021, jsledge@umd.edu
  • Linguistics: Kathi Faulkingham, 301.405.7002, kathif@umd.edu

2:00 p.m.

  • Art and Art History, Departments of
  • Gildenhorn Recital Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Art: Kathie Boyle, 301.405.7790, kboyle2@umd.edu
  • Art History: Anna Waller, 301.405.1480, awaller@umd.edu

2:30 p.m.

  • Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies, School of
  • Kogod Theatre, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Cate O’Brien Barger, 301.405.3196, cbarger@umd.edu

3:00 p.m.

  • Journalism, Philip Merrill College of
  • Kay Theatre, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: David Watson, 301.405.2380, dcwatson@umd.edu

3:30 p.m.

4:00 p.m.

  • Business, Robert H. Smith School of
  • Xfinity Center
  • Contact: Terrill Drake, 301.405.9420, smithevents@rhsmith.umd.edu

  • History, Department of
  • Colony Ballroom, Stamp Student Union
  • Contact: Jodi Hall, 301.405.4268, jlhall@umd.edu

  • Music, School of
  • Gildenhorn Recital Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Craig Arnold, 301.405.5563, csarnold@umd.edu

6:00 p.m.

  • Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences, College of
  • Cole Student Activities Building
  • Contact: Lisa Bradley, 301.405.2079, lbradley@umd.edu
The Classics and Philosophy departments; Jewish Studies and Individual Studies programs; College of Information Studies; and School of Public Policy will not have winter ceremonies. Graduates are encouraged to participate in Spring 2015 commencement activities. Please check with your college, school or department for details.
 
 
December 20, 2014
Campus-wide Commencement Ceremony, Xfinity Center
5:30 p.m. Doors open
6:00 p.m. Graduates report to the floor of the Pavilion (no later than)
6:40 p.m. Procession of graduates begins
7:00 p.m. Ceremony begins
December 21, 2014
Individual College or School Ceremonies
Various Campus Locations
Area Accommodations and Dining Information