header

main
main
Individual College and School Ceremony Schedule
 
Thursday, May 21, 2015

1:30 p.m.

  • Music, School of
  • Dekelboum Concert Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Craig Arnold, 301.405.5563, csarnold@umd.edu

2:00 p.m.

2:30 p.m.

3:00 p.m.

4:00 p.m.

  • Sociology, Department of
  • Dekelboum Concert Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Nicole DeLoatch, 301.405.6389, ndeloat@umd.edu
  • Joint Program in Survey Methodology: Jody Williams, 301.314.7955, jodywill@umd.edu

5:30 p.m.

Friday, May 22, 2015

9:00 a.m.

9:30 a.m.

  • American Studies and Women's Studies, Departments of
  • Memorial Chapel
  • American Studies: Betsy Yuen, 301.405.1354, myuen@umd.edu
  • Women’s Studies: Cliffornia Royals Prior, 301.405.6877, choward3@umd.edu

  • Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies, School of
  • Kay Theatre, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Cate O’Brien Barger, 301.405.3196, cbarger@umd.edu

  • Classics, Department of
  • Prince George's Room, Stamp Student Union
  • Contact: Patricia Rhodes-Kelly, 301.405.2014, prhodes@umd.edu

10:30 a.m.

  • Linguistics, Department of
  • Marie Mount Hall, Room 1400
  • Contact: Csilla Kajtar, 301.405.6998, ckajtar@umd.edu

12:00 p.m.

12:30 p.m.

1:00 p.m.

  • Hearing and Speech Sciences, Department of
  • Memorial Chapel
  • Contact: Lisa Rickard, 301.405.4223, lrickard@umd.edu

3:30 p.m.

  • Journalism, Philip Merrill College of
  • Dekelboum Concert Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: David Watson, 301.405.2380, dcwatson@umd.edu

4:00 p.m.

 
May 21, 2015
Campus-wide Commencement Ceremony, Xfinity Center
8:30 a.m. Doors open
8:45 a.m. Graduates report to Lot 4B by Xfinity Center (no later than)
9:20 a.m. Procession of graduates begins
10:00 a.m. Ceremony begins
May 21 and May 22, 2015
Individual College or School Ceremonies
Various Campus Locations
Area Accommodations and Dining Information