header

main
main
Individual College and School Ceremony Schedule
 
Thursday, May 22, 2014
 

1:30 p.m.

  • School of Music
  • Dekelboum Concert Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Craig Arnold, 301.405.5563, csarnold@umd.edu

2:00 p.m.

  • Department of History
  • Memorial Chapel
  • Contact: Stavroula "Star" Angelopoulos, 301.405.4263, sangel@umd.edu

  • Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
  • Cole Student Activities Building
  • Contact: David Tana, 301.405.4699, dvtana@umd.edu
  • Website: http://www.ter.ps/BSOSgrad14

  • Department of Art History
  • Kay Theatre, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Anna Waller, 301.405.1480, awaller@umd.edu

2:30 p.m.

3:00 p.m.

4:00 p.m.

  • Philip Merrill College of Journalism
  • Dekelboum Concert Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: David Watson, 301.405.2380, dcwatson@umd.edu

4:30 p.m.

  • School of Public Health
  • Cole Student Activities Building
  • Contact: Mark Brenneman, 301.405.2440, mbrenne3@umd.edu

5:30 p.m.

Friday, May 23, 2014
 

9:00 a.m.

9:30 a.m.

    Departments of American Studies and Women's Studies
  • Memorial Chapel
  • American Studies: Betsy Yuen, 301.405.1354, myuen@umd.edu
  • Women's Studies: Cliffornia Royals Prior, 301.405.6877, choward3@umd.edu

  • School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies
  • Kay Theatre, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Cate O’Brien Barger, 301.405.3196, cbarger@umd.edu

  • Department of Classics
  • Prince George's Room, Stamp Student Union
  • Contact: Patricia Rhodes-Kelly, 301.405.2014, prhodes@umd.edu

10:30 a.m.

  • Department of Linguistics
  • Room 1400, Marie Mount Hall
  • Contact: Kathi Faulkingham, 301.405.7002, kathif@umd.edu

Noon

  • Department of Communication
  • Reckord Armory
  • Contact: Carlin Bokal, 301.405.6519, cbokal@umd.edu

  • Department of Economics
  • Cole Student Activities Building
  • Contact: Shanna Edinger May, 301.405.7845, econcommencement@econ.umd.edu
  • Website: http://www.ter.ps/BSOSgrad14

  • College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences
  • Comcast Center
  • Contact: Lisa Bradley, 301.405.2080, lbradley@umd.edu

  • School of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation
  • Dekelboum Concert Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
  • Contact: Jaime Oliver, 301.405.8000, jloliver@umd.edu

  • Department of Jewish Studies
  • Atrium, Stamp Student Union
  • Contact: Debra Kirsch, 301.405.4975, dakirsch@umd.edu

  • College of Information Studies
  • Grand Ballroom, Stamp Student Union
  • Contact: Joanne Briscoe, 301.405.2038, jbrisco3@umd.edu

12:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m.

4:00 p.m.

 
May 22, 2014
Campus-wide Commencement Ceremony, Comcast Center
8:30 a.m. Doors open
8:45 a.m. Graduates report to Lot 4B Comcast (no later than)
9:20 a.m. Procession of graduates begins
10:00 a.m. Ceremony begins
May 22 and 23, 2014
Individual College or School Ceremonies
Various Campus Locations
Area Accommodations and Dining Information